Navgrah puja


Availability: In stock

Quick Overview

The term Navgrah denotes the nine celestial bodies which are central to astrological calculations (and beliefs) (and not the nine planets as it is frequently erroneously translated). The Sun, the Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn and the two shadow planets Rahu and Ketu constitute the Navagrahas. The nine "grahas" or planets in our horoscope control our karma, our desires and their outcomes. Each of these nine planets exerts an influence in our lives, which is called "dasa" and it can be known from one's horoscope. Navagraha Puja is undertaken to reduce the negative effects and improve the positive energies related to a person.


Navagrahas are the nine main celestial bodies which have deity status in Hinduism. These planets have significant influence on the lives of earthly living beings. According to legend the Navagrahas were born from the rage of Lord Shiva. Surya, Chandra, Mangala, Budha, Guru, Shukra, Shani, Rahu and Ketu all affect our daily lives. According to our Zodiac signs and our time of birth, the Navagrahas affect us either positively or negatively. When we face bad luck or we fail at certain times in life, we often think that maybe we didn’t work hard enough. Oftentimes, our happy lives are turned upside down by negativity, disappointment, diseases, mishaps and myriad other problems. All these issues might seem like a natural part of life, but they occur due to the negative effects of the Navagrahas. Their positions and movement drastically affect our fortunes. But it is possible to reverse the negative effects of Navagrahas into positive ones. The process is known as the Navagraha Pooja and is very effective. This pooja can even be done at home if one follows the proper set of rituals..

Additional Information

Ves Color No

FAQ Question

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Navgrah puja